Pride Book Discussion

Join us for our summer reading book discussion series!
June is Pride Month so we will be reading All That's Left in the World by Erik J. Brown

What If It's Us meets They Both Die at the End in this postapocalyptic, queer YA adventure romance from debut author Erik J. Brown. Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, Alex London, and Heartstopper by Alice Oseman.
When Andrew stumbles upon Jamie's house, he's injured, starved, and has nothing left to lose. A deadly pathogen has killed off most of the world's population, including everyone both boys have ever loved. And if this new world has taught them anything, it's to be scared of what other desperate people will do . . . so why does it seem so easy for them to trust each other?
After danger breaches their shelter, they flee south in search of civilization. But something isn't adding up about Andrew's story, and it could cost them everything. And Jamie has a secret, too. He's starting to feel something more than friendship for Andrew, adding another layer of fear and confusion to an already tumultuous journey.
The road ahead of them is long, and to survive, they'll have to shed their secrets, face the consequences of their actions, and find the courage to fight for the future they desire, together. Only one thing feels certain: all that's left in their world is the undeniable pull they have toward each other.

 

This event is for teens aged 13-15.
Registration is requested!

Audience: Teens
Type: Book Club, Summer Reading
A green circle badge design reading "BLC TEEN SERVICES PRESENT SUMMER READING 2024" with an illustration of someone camping in a tent
Thursday, 6/20/2024
4:00 pm - 4:50 pm

Location:

Add to Calendar 2024-07-24 17:46:23 2024-07-24 17:46:23 Title Description Location Burlington County Library notify@bcls.lib.nj.us America/New_York public