Explore Tech: Engineers Make a World of Difference encourages new perspectives about engineers and their vital work with hands-on and multimedia components that show how engineers create new technologies to solve problems and better meet human needs. As one of 14 libraries nationwide to host this exciting exhibit, we are proud to be featuring the display from April 1 through May 26 at the County Library. Beyond the exhibit, we'll be offering a variety programs presented by The Franklin Institute, Lockheed Martin, Tesla Science Foundation, The National Weather Service, The Divine Hand Ensemble, and Think Like a Girl. Explore technology and what it really means to be an engineer with any of these free programs.

Carnival of Inventions Family Saturday. April 1 at 11am
“USOAR” Virtual Reality Experience on the Geoscience Mobile Lab (GML) Kids Saturday. April 1 at 11am
Homeschool STEM: Playful Building Kids Wednesday. April 5 at 10:30am
National Weather Service Forecasts...at Your Fingertips! Adults Saturday. April 8 at 2pm
Exploring Science, Engineering and Career Pathways with 4-H Kids Monday. April 10 6pm
Exploring Science, Engineering and Career Pathways with 4-H Kids Monday. April 17 at 6pm
The Divine Hand Ensemble Adults Sunday. April 23 at 2pm
Exploring Science, Engineering and Career Pathways with 4-H Kids Monday. April 24 at 6pm
Lockheed Martin Presents: STEM Careers Kids Wednesday. April 26 at 2:30pm
After School STEM Series Kids Thursday. April 27 at 4pm
Exploring Science, Engineering and Career Pathways with 4-H Kids Monday. May 1 at 6pm
After School STEM Series Kids Thursday. May 4 at 4pm
The Franklin Institute Presents: Motion & Machines Family Saturday. May 6 at 2pm
Exploring Science, Engineering and Career Pathways with 4-H Kids Monday. May 8 at 6pm
Homeschool STEM: Playful Building Kids Tuesday. May 9 at 10:30am
After School STEM Series Kids Thursday. May 11 at 4pm
Exploring Science, Engineering and Career Pathways with 4-H Kids Monday. May 15 at 6pm
Gaby Gadget Kids Wednesday. May 17 at 6:30pm
Sciencetellers Presents: Race Against Time Family Friday. May 19 at 6:30pm
The History of Electromagnetics, Tesla’s Inventions and High-Tech Espionage Adults Wednesday. May 24 at 6pm