What's Playing: Area Music Venues

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
We're excited to present the 2018 Summer Reading Program: Libraries Rock beginning June 18. This year, we’re getting musical with lots of events and themed reading lists to help you find your next favorite read. Log reading and participate in Activity Tracks with your Beanstack account. Already have a Beanstack account? Log in to pre-register for the Summer Reading Program now. Book titles logged...
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Really Rosie is a musical with songs by Carol King, based on the work of Maurice Sendak. Follow along on a typical summer day in the life of several neighborhood friends as Rosie, the self-proclaimed sassiest kid on her block, entertains everyone by directing and starring in a movie based on the exciting, dramatic, funny (and slightly exaggerated) story of her life. Artwork by Georgia Hull...
Friday, June 1, 2018
The Burlington County Library System is so lucky to have a team with wide-ranging knowledge and diverse interests. While many customers may know the names and faces of librarians at their local branch, we want to take the time to introduce more of our staff from around the system. Hello friends! My name is Dwayne Everett. I'm a library assistant at the Evesham Library and I've been with BCLS...
Friday, March 23, 2018
Take a musical trip to the Andes with Eco del Sur! For more than 17 years, the musicians known as Eco del Sur (Echoes of the South) have been delighting audiences with a blend of traditional and contemporary Latin American music. Band members grew up in Chile, Columbia and Ecuador absorbing their countries’ musical and cultural heritage from local traditional folk musicians. When they immigrated...
Upcoming Events
Tue, 07/24/2018 - 3:00pm
Location: Pinelands
Wed, 07/25/2018 - 11:00am
Location: Evesham
Thu, 07/26/2018 - 6:30pm
Location: Burlington County Library
Mon, 07/30/2018 - 2:30pm
Location: Burlington County Library
Tue, 07/31/2018 - 11:00am
Location: Evesham
Tue, 07/31/2018 - 12:00pm
Location: Pemberton
Fri, 08/03/2018 - 10:30am
Location: Bordentown
Tue, 08/07/2018 - 10:30am
Location: Riverton