Download Music

What's Playing: Area Music Venues

Musical Notes

Friday, August 1, 2014
I can't see every band I like when they tour my area (it's so expensive these days!) and some bands I will never get to see because they have long since broken up. However, a great alternative is concert DVDs. Unlike YouTube they're always high quality, and even though you're at home you have the best seats in the house. Check them out! Happy listening/viewing. Adele: Live at the Albert Royal...
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Having trouble finding a good album in our collection? Then check out these great selections of alternative rock music! This list builds on my previous post featuring music in our catalog. Note: Other great CD's by these bands are not listed because the library does not own them. Feel free to request them through the Inter-Library Loan department and pay a dollar for them to deliver it to your...
Tuesday, June 3, 2014
The library catalog is full of interesting documentaries, but one of my favorite types is documentaries about music. These documentaries cover many aspects of music, from the performers themselves, to recording studios, to the dynamics of the music industry. Below are some highlights from our catalog.  Movies A Band Called Death Punk before punk existed, three teenage brothers formed a band in...

Fri, 08/22/2014 - 7:00pm
Location: Amphitheater, County Library
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 7:00pm
Location: Amphitheater, County Library
Fri, 08/29/2014 - 7:00pm
Location: Amphitheater, County Library
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 7:00pm
Location: Amphitheater, County Library
Sun, 09/14/2014 - 2:00pm
Location: Auditorium, County Library
Sun, 09/21/2014 - 2:00pm
Location: Auditorium, County Library
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 11:00am
Location: Amphitheater, Auditorium
Sun, 09/28/2014 - 2:00pm
Location: Auditorium, County Library