How to Find Movie Reviews

Wednesday, July 12, 2017
In August 1962, Stan Lee and Steve Ditko introduced a new super hero in the anthology comic Amazing Fantasy #15. The duo wanted to create a new kind of hero: a character whose story and personal struggle was something that could resonate with everyone. The result has become one of the Marvel...
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Get ready to celebrate comics, anime, television, movies, videogames, and more during Burlington County Library’s Third Annual Fandom Fest, a mini-comic con for teens and adults set for Saturday, July 29 from 11am to 4pm. Presented by BCLS and the Friends of the Library, this year’s event promises...
Monday, June 12, 2017
Looking for a fun way to beat the heat when the kids are out of school? Mark your calendar for Pemberton Library’s new Summer Family Film Festival featuring a list of big-screen favorites the whole family will enjoy. Beginning June 20, the library will present a nice selection of family films...
Friday, June 9, 2017
The Burlington County Library System is so lucky to have a team with wide-ranging knowledge and diverse interests. While many customers may know the names and faces of librarians at their local branch, we want to take the time to introduce more of our staff from around the system. Hey there! My...
Thursday, June 8, 2017
As the superhero movie genre regenerated and exploded within the last decade or so, many proclaimed it was time for a female lead blockbuster. At last, 2017 has granted us this wish in the form of Wonder Woman starring Israeli native Gal Gadot and the ever-charming Chris Pine. Gadot takes over for...
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Twenty years after the release of the original Captain Underpants book, Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie, makes its way into theaters on Friday, June 2. Springing from the mind of the always zany Dav Pilkey, the 12 Captain Underpants novels feature elementary school students George and...

Thu, 08/17/2017 - 7:00pm
Location: Auditorium, Burlington County Library
Mon, 08/21/2017 - 2:00pm
Location: Bordentown
Tue, 08/22/2017 - 10:30am
Location: Pemberton
Thu, 08/24/2017 - 7:00pm
Location: Auditorium, Burlington County Library
Tue, 08/29/2017 - 10:30am
Location: Pemberton
Tue, 08/29/2017 - 6:00pm
Location: Pinelands
Thu, 08/31/2017 - 7:00pm
Location: Auditorium, Burlington County Library
Tue, 09/05/2017 - 10:30am
Location: Pemberton
Tue, 09/05/2017 - 6:00pm
Location: Pinelands
Tue, 09/12/2017 - 10:30am
Location: Pemberton