Date

Yoga with Miss Debbie

Kids

Relax at the library.  Please wear comfortable clothes and bring a yoga mat or towel.

Sun, Apr. 5 (1:00pm)

Library Hounds

Kids

Children are welcome to practice their reading skills and make new furry friends by reading aloud to registered therapy dogs from the volunteer group Happy Tails.  

  • Tuesday, April 7 at 6 p.m.
  • Ages 5-10
  • Registration  requested
Tue, Apr. 7 (6:00pm)

Crime & Corpses: Mystery book group

Adult, Book Group

Are you turned on by mystery, murder, and mayhem, hardboiled p.i's criminal minds, serial killers, locked room puzzles, police procedurals,   all fictionalized, of course?

 

Wed, Apr. 8 (10:00am)

PowerPoint for Business

Adult, Computer, Business

Presented by Joan C. Divor, BCLS Business Services Librarian and the NJ Small Business Development Center. PowerPoint is a valuable tool for presenting slideshows to staff, managers, and potential funders.

Thu, Apr. 16 (6:15pm)

Holly Coin Club

Adult, Teen

Join the Holly Coin Club, a non-profit group dedicated to promotion, education and expansion of the interest in the hobby of coin-collecting.  Meetings held the 3rd Sunday of every month NO MEETING IN JULY OR AUGUST (unless otherwise posted).

Sun, Apr. 19 (1:00pm)

Crochet Workshop

Adult, Teen

Wed, Apr. 22 (6:00pm)

L.A.D.Y. (Living A Divine You) Book Club

Adult, Book Group

LADY is a Women’s book group used to encourage, uplift, rejuvenate and empower women, to empower themselves. 

Sat, Apr. 25 (10:30am)

Yoga with Miss Debbie

Kids

Relax at the library.  Please wear comfortable clothes and bring a yoga mat or towel.

Sun, May. 3 (1:00pm)

Library Hounds

Kids

Children are welcome to practice their reading skills and make new furry friends by reading aloud to registered therapy dogs from the volunteer group Happy Tails.  

  • Tuesday, May 5 at 6 p.m.
  • Ages 5-10
  • No registration required
Tue, May. 5 (6:00pm)

Genealogy Huddle

Adult

Would you like help and to learn how to research  your family’s lineage?  If so, meet with members of the Burlington County Genealogy Club for conversation, brainstorming, resource instruction, and support on family history research.

Wed, May. 6 (7:00pm)

Desperately Seeking Funding - Online Grantseeking for Nonprofits

Adult, Computer, Business

ARE YOU SEEKING FUNDING FROM FOUNDATIONS FOR YOUR NONPROFIT? Attend this hands-on workshop in our Technology Center presented by Joan Divor, Business Services Librarian.

Thu, May. 14 (10:30am)

Holly Coin Club

Adult, Teen

Join the Holly Coin Club, a non-profit group dedicated to promotion, education and expansion of the interest in the hobby of coin-collecting.  Meetings held the 3rd Sunday of every month NO MEETING IN JULY OR AUGUST (unless otherwise posted).

Sun, May. 17 (1:00pm)

Crochet Workshop

Adult, Teen

Wed, May. 27 (6:00pm)

L.A.D.Y. (Living A Divine You) Book Club

Adult, Book Group

LADY is a Women’s book group used to encourage, uplift, rejuvenate and empower women, to empower themselves. 

Sat, May. 30 (10:30am)

Library Hounds

Kids

Children are welcome to practice their reading skills and make new furry friends by reading aloud to registered therapy dogs from the volunteer group Happy Tails.  

  • Tuesday, June 2 at 6 p.m.
  • Ages 5-10
  • No registration required
Tue, Jun. 2 (6:00pm)

Pages

Would you like to
receive updates on
BCLS programs & events?

Join Our Mailing List