Submitted by swalzer on

The Mystery Writers of America present the Edgar Awards to books in the genres of mystery, crime, and suspense. Here are the 2014 winners.

Best Novel:

Ordinary Grace
Krueger, William Kent
F Krueger

Best First Novel:

Red Sparrow
Matthews, Jason
F Matthews


Best Paperback Original:

The Wicked Girls
Marwood, Alex
F Marwood


Best Fact Crime:

The Hour of Peril: The Secret Plot to Murder Lincoln Before the Civil War
Stashower, Daniel
973.7092 Sta

See the complete list of nominees and winners.