Date: 
Wed, 06/04/2014 - 10:00am
Fri, 06/06/2014 - 10:00am
Wed, 06/11/2014 - 10:00am
Fri, 06/13/2014 - 10:00am
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 9:00am
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 9:00am
Fri, 06/27/2014 - 10:00am

Location: 

  • Auditorium
  • County Library

MHANJ Consumer Connections CORE (Consumer Oriented Recovery Education) Peer Training

CORE, a nationally recognized program, trains and supports consumers of mental health services and or co-occurring (recovered from substance use or alchohol) working to become providers or volunteers of mental health and Substance Abuse & Addiction Treatment Service Agencies.

Dates and topics

  • Wednesday June 4 Supervision and Professional Development- Wanda Sevey, MDiv, LMFT
  • Friday June 6 Family Involvement and Recovery - Dr. Mary DeJoseph
  • Wednesday June 11 Biopsychosocial Assessment Day 1 - Dr. Mary DeJoseph
  • Friday June 13 Biopsychosocial Assessment Day 2 - Dr. Mary DeJoseph
  • Monday June 16 Individual Service and Recovery Planning - Charles Wuth, LCSW
  • Monday June 23 9am to 2pm Basic Principles of Case and Care Management - Charles Wuth, LCSW
  • Friday June 27 HIV Positive Resources - Dr. Mary DeJoseph
     

Type: 

  • Adult

Registration Status: 

  • Registration Not Required
Share: