Date: 
Mon, 03/03/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 03/01/2014 - 2:00pm
Mon, 03/10/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 03/08/2014 - 2:00pm
Sat, 03/15/2014 - 2:00pm
Mon, 03/17/2014 - 7:00pm
Mon, 02/03/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 02/08/2014 - 2:00pm
Mon, 02/10/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 02/15/2014 - 2:00pm
Mon, 02/24/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 02/01/2014 - 2:00pm
Mon, 03/24/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 03/29/2014 - 2:00pm
Mon, 03/31/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 04/05/2014 - 2:00pm

Location: 

  • Auditorium
  • County Library

• January, 6, 11, 13, 18, 25, & 27
• February 1, 3,8, 10, 15, & 24
• March 1, 3, 8, 10, 15, 17, 24, 29 & 31  (7 p.m. to 8 p.m. Mondays and 2 p.m. to 4 p.m on Saturdays).

In a supportive and safe environment, students will cover the basics of acting – including theatre terminology and script exploration, movement, and vocal technique.  Acting games and improvisation exercises will teach students to work honestly within the moment and will be used to elicit a truthful, captivating performance.  In addition, students will give voice to their own organic work, discover themselves, build confidence, and get comfortable in front of an audience.  After the class, they will be more aware of themselves physically and psychologically.   

The class will require some light homework as well as occasionally pairing up with other classmates to perform certain scenes. No experience is necessary.  Space is limited.

Instructor Nina Losavio has earned various degrees pertaining to the Fine Arts: AA (Burlington County College), BFA (Montclair State University), and MFA (UCLA).  She has acted in several plays, musicals, sketch comedy shows and films and has been publically recognized for her commitment to the performing arts by being: featured in the Burlington County Times; honored with the Horizon Award; distinguished as an Irene Ryan Nominee and member of NYU Acting Company; a recipient of the UCLA Dean’s Award; and graduating both undergrad and graduate programs Summa Cum Laude

Type: 

  • Teen

Registration Status: 

  • Registration Not Required
Share: